Belpre Police Department

Chief Williams – Law Enforcement Officer hired as a 911 Dispatcher in December 1995 with the City of Belpre, promoted to Patrol Officer in August 1998, promoted to Sergeant of Police in 2009, and promoted to Chief of Police in June 2015. Email address: Williams@belprepd.com

Sgt. Fields – Law Enforcement Officer hired in June 1992 with the City of Belpre and promoted to Sergeant of Police in 2002. Previous experience includes 2 years with the Pomeroy (OH) Police Department and 2 years with the Meigs County Sheriff’s Office. Email address: Fields@belprepd.com

Sgt. Stump – Law Enforcement Officer hired in September 2007 with the City of Belpre and promoted to Sergeant of Police in 2012. Previous experience includes 5 years with the Wood County (WV) Sheriff’s Office. Email address: Stump@belprepd.com

Sgt. Heddleston – Law Enforcement Officer hired in January 2010 with the City of Belpre and promoted to Sergeant of Police in 2015. Previous experience includes 1 year and 8 months with the Washington County (OH) Sheriff’s Office. Email address: Heddleston@belprepd.com

Sgt. Kirby – Law Enforcement Officer hired in May 2006 with the City of Belpre and promoted to Sergeant of Police in 2015. Previous experience includes 8 years with the Pomeroy (OH) Police Department. Email address: Kirby@belprepd.com

Ptl. Greathouse – Law Enforcement Officer hired in January 2013 with the City of Belpre. Previous experience includes 4 months as an Auxiliary Officer with the Caldwell Police Department. Email address: Greathouse@belprepd.com

Det. Nichols – Law Enforcement Officer hired in February 2013 with the City of Belpre and assigned to the Investigative Unit in April 2016. Previous experience includes 5 years with the Parkersburg (WV) Police Department. Email address: Nichols@belprepd.com

Ptl. Holiday – Law Enforcement Officer hired in November 2013 with the City of Belpre.  Previous experience includes 1 year and 6 months with the Washington County (OH) Sheriff’s Office. Email address: Holiday@belprepd.com

Ptl. Tewanger – Law Enforcement Officer hired in April 2014 with the City of Belpre. Previous experience includes 1 year with the Marietta College (OH) Campus Police Department. Email address: Tewanger@belprepd.com

Ptl. Campbell – Law Enforcement Officer hired in July 2015 with the City of Belpre. Email address: Campbell@belprepd.com

Ptl. Whittington – Law Enforcement Officer hired in September 2015 with the City of Belpre. Email address: Whittington@belprepd.com

Reserve Police Officers – C. Augenstein, J. Schwendeman, and D. Ferguson

Dispatcher Hubbard – 911 Dispatcher hired in July 2000 with the City of Belpre. Email address: Hubbard@belprepd.com

Dispatcher Myers – 911 Dispatcher hired in December 2004 with the City of Belpre. Email address: Myers@belprepd.com

Dispatcher K. Holbert – 911 Dispatcher hired in June 2010 with the City of Belpre. Email address: Holbert@belprepd.com

Dispatcher L. Holbert – 911 Dispatcher hired in October 2013 with the City of Belpre. Email address: LHolbert@belprepd.com

Dispatcher Baker – 911 Dispatcher hired in February 2014 with the City of Belpre. Email address: Baker@belprepd.com

Clerk Martin – Clerk of Courts hired as a 911 Dispatcher in December 1995 with the City of Belpre and promoted to Mayor’s Court Clerk in 2010. Email address: Martin@belprepd.com

Assistant Clerk Elder –Assistant Clerk of Courts hired as a administrative assistant in June 2005 with the City of Belpre and assigned to Assistant Mayor’s Court Clerk in 2014. Email address: relderbelprepd@gmail.com

715 Park Drive
PO Box 160
Belpre, Ohio 45714
(740) 423-7631
BelprePolice@belprepd.com
 
For emergencies always dial 911.
Information Hotline: (740) 423-7631
Clerk/Records Dept.:(740) 423-4099

Crime Tip

Submit an Anonymous Crime Tip

Click Here

Feedback

Submit a Compliment
or
File a Complaint

Click Here